I am a member of 1GC Family Law where my work involves resolving relationship generated disputes that arise following the breakdown of marriages, civil partnerships and cohabiting relationships. There are two main parts to this; I provide advice outside of court to help my clients to resolve matters amicably and, where this is not possible, I provide representation at court hearings. My aim is to ensure that my clients’ best interests are met by securing the best outcomes, both in terms of outright results and by minimising conflict. I strive to settle cases where possible but am prepared to fight assertively where necessary.

I am acutely aware that family law disputes are always extremely stressful for those involved and pride myself on providing sensitive, friendly and non-judgemental advice. I am normally available to talk at short notice and like to be actively involved in all my cases to ensure that any issues are resolved as soon as possible.

My areas of expertise include:

(1) Matrimonial finance (divorce). I have particular experience in presenting cases where the other side have attempted to hide assets from the court and/or have not cooperated in the disclosure process. I have a good knowledge of how self-employed individuals can attempt to conceal their finances from the court and have presented a number of lectures on this topic.

(2) Securing financial provision for unmarried parents and dealing with disputes between former cohabitants about the ownership of property.

(3) Cases concerning arguments about where children should live and the time they should spend with their other parent. I have particular experience in challenging CAFCASS recommendations where these have not been properly thought through.

(4) Financial disputes relating to children, for example in relation to maintenance and/or provision for school fees.

Whilst most of my work is in London and Hampshire, I am prepared to travel throughout the UK and have undertaken cases in the west country, Wales and the north of England.

Outside of work I enjoy classic cars, spending time with my family, food and drink and justifying the above by walking (and sometimes attempting to run) with my ‘Patter-Jack’ terrier, Paxo.

Contact the Expert

Complete the form below to contact the expert directly.